×

Warning

JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 161

JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 152

Testimonials

Testimonials (99)

See the great things our patients have to say about us!

Friday, 20 May 2022 10:15

The Best Doctor I Have Ever Been To

Dr. Bravo is the best doctor I have ever been to. When I entered the reception area the secretary greeted me and asked if I would like a cup of coffee. Moments later Dr. Bravo personally greeted me and took me to his office and told me he would only be satisfied if he improved my hearing and I was content with the treatment and outcome. Dr. Bravo diligently explained every procedure before he did it and showed me why and which hearing aids I required to get the best possible outcome. Dr. Bravo went on to fit me with my new hearing aids, explaining every step along the way. It was as if he opened up a whole new world of hearing for me that I had not experienced with my other two attempts with hearing aids. Dr. Bravo then showed me how to utilize them and informed me to return in a week to see how I am doing. He personally gave me an appointment. He also explained the fees involved. In conclusion, I left his office and was so happy to hear birds singing and the rustle of trees in Central Park which I never heard before. In addition, I was able to go to a noisy restaurant and hear clearly the person opposite me.

Bravo, Dr. Bravo. You excel at your profession.

Monday, 29 January 2018 16:34

Warm, generous and creative

Thank you for having Allison McVeety in your office. She is an excellent provider for me. We've now met twice. Her professional demeanor inspires confidence and I think that she has a gift for explaining things clearly.

Allison is warm, generous and creative and thorough in the way she demonstrates using the hearing device. She is interested in personalizing the functions that I will, actually, be most likely to use. Such a streamlined approach helped my learning.

Once mastery was determined, she even showed me how to stream music for the gym so that my workout is more enjoyable! Who knew?! She pointed out a glitch in the app so that I would be prepared if the battery was reading out 100% when, in fact, it may not be.

She is a great addition to your practice and I look forward to meeting with her again.

Gratefully,

Annie Boland, M.D., New York, NY

Thursday, 05 October 2017 14:23

I Had a Great Experience

"I had a great experience at AHHC, adn want to especially thank Allison M., the Audiologist who made me feel cool wearing hearing aides!" - Matt K., Brooklyn, NY

Thursday, 05 October 2017 14:10

Everything is Working Perfectly

"I had a wonderful expereince with this facility, in particular Allison McVeety. She has been enormously helpful adjusting my hearing aids to my satisfaction. I am at a point now where everything is working perfectly. Allison has been very professional and always available to help." - Michael B. - Manhattan, NY

Thursday, 05 October 2017 12:57

Over and Above

I’ve been to two sessions at Audio Help, and have been favorably impressed with the friendly talent and capabilities among the staff there. One Audiologist, Shanna Hymowitz, Au.D., Director of Audiology, has spent more than an hour with me trying to get my hearing – and my hearing aids – to better understand what she was saying. We made progress and I’m convinced that the audiologist and I will make further progress together. She was reassuring and competent, and although the present hearing aids will probably have to be replaced, I feel we’re "on the right track" to give yours truly better hearing than I have right now. Over and above the fine staff, the facility has a new look and I would guess they have given older quarters a facelift recently. It’s a very handsome street-level facility, mid-block between Amsterdam and Columbus, opposite Mount Sinai West Hospital.  - George B. New York, NY

Thursday, 05 October 2017 12:54

Very Pleased

"I am very pleased with the staff. They are caring and make me feel at home." -Noel Hecht

Wednesday, 23 August 2017 08:51

Deserves more than 5 stars

I have put off (getting) hearing aids for many years, (but) Dr. Woodson put me at ease and provided top quality care, answering my emails promptly and working with me to choose (the) appropriate technology for my particular hearing loss, lifestyle, and budget… She deserves more than 5 stars! I have referred patients to her since then and they also have been very pleased. I am quite impressed. Thank you, Dr. Woodson! - Richard S. Manhattan, New York

Wednesday, 23 August 2017 08:49

Time Well Spent

Excellent evaluation done by Dr. Jessica Woodson. Professional evaluation I was sent home with much to consider and now I know exactly where to go! Time well spent, thank you. - Gina C. Manhattan, New York

Tuesday, 25 July 2017 14:46

Convenient location and cheerful, competent staff

Written by

"I received an invitation via U.S. postal mail for a free Otoscope test and consultation with Dr. Natalie Abergel at Audio Help Hearing Center on West 58th Street with an opportunity to try on some state of the art hearing aids. Dr. Abergel was the knowledgeable audiologist and took time with me to review and explain reports I brought for comparison from an examination I'd had several years ago with an ENT physician. Explaining the progression of hearing loss and making the brain connection for a quality of life improvement with many options to choose from in hearing aids was informative and timely advice. Nice, convenient location and cheerful, competent support staff. A real service based experience. Thank you!"

Carol T., New York City, New York.

Tuesday, 27 June 2017 17:35

My Hearing Did Need A Boost

Written by

"I went to 426 W 58th St. and met with Dr; Natalie Abergele on the recommendation of a friend. The office staff is polite and efficient and the decor is excellent. I have had hearing tests over the years, but nothing as high tech as you have. Natalie explained all of the tests and the results. My hearing did need a boost and I bought the $3,500 level. My next appointment is Tues. (first-week check). The earphones were perfectly adjusted.

Also, she was training an intern. Dr. Abergele and Audio Help will get my recommendation."

John Hunter New York, New York.

Page 1 of 10